LATEST POSTS

Wednesday, 24 July 2019

FaceApp Warning: Beware Of FaceApp Say security chief as Russian company SAVES selfies


FaceApp was developed and launched in 2014 and gain popularity in 2017 while in 2019 the nimbers of users skyrocket due to many people came to realize that you can do as much with the app. With FaceApp you could predict what you will look like when you get old and what you look like when you were young. The app came with so many fun features that many have forgotten their security and are been carried away with the fun inside. 




Am here to your fac telling that FaceApp could be a lot deadly and dangerous to you if you are not careful. It damages something that may not be in your power to fix and it could ruin your carrier politically and businesswise. 



FaceApp encourages users to age themselves after uploading pictures, it was developed by a group in St Petersburg, Russia. The trend has since amassed millions of users across the world. But following security concerns, politicians have been warned not to use the app.



The Democratic National Committee (DNC) has warned its 2020 presidential candidates against using the app, CNN reported.
DNC's chief security officer, Bob Lord, said: “This app allows users to perform different transformations on photos of people, such as aging the person in the picture.
“Unfortunately, this novelty is not without risk: FaceApp was developed by Russians.
“It's not clear at this point what the privacy risks are, but what is clear is that the benefits of avoiding the app outweigh the risks.

What If You Have Already Used The App

If you have already used the FaceApp, we recommend you delete it immediacy from your phone to avoid any further damage which may ruin your life and career. Make sure you go to your app program files and delete any related folder that contains FaceApp files and documents saved.


For Political Prisoners

If you or any of your staff have already used the app, we recommend that they delete the app immediately.”
The developers have hit back at claims of a privacy breach.
In a statement, FaceApp said: “Most images are deleted from our servers within 48 hours from the upload date.”
They insisted data isn’t sold or shared to any third parties and information can be deleted from the app.
They explained it can be deleted using “Settings->Support->Report a bug” with the word “privacy” in the subject line.
The developers added the app’s features are available without logging in meaning they don’t have access to any data that could identify a person.


Get Our Free Browsing via Sms. SMS Follow techflizblog to 40404. On Any Network And Sms is free. Join Our: Telegram Group Here Whatsapp Group Here.


No comments:

Post a Comment